Our Class Wiki

Upon browsing the wiki from this class I was surprised at how much information was on there already. After google searching new media and mmorpg the first listed search was the wiki site.  I have some experience with games and I will probably include information about how economies in mmorpg’s differ. There are a few articles that I would like to use about people spending money on in-game items and property as an investment. This is a business side of mmorpg that was not included in the wikis.  Since I am also taking an ethics course this semester, I already know some information about how privacy issues can be a problem with new media. To help with privacy issues I may include some information on proxy’s as a way to secure users from being traced.

Explore posts in the same categories: 1

Leave a comment